© 2022 Blue Ridge Public Radio
Main Banner Background
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Sign up now for BPR's Weekly Update enews

Governance | Board of Directors

The Western North Carolina Public Radio, Inc., d/b/a Blue Ridge Public Radio Board of Directors is legally responsible for the governance of BPR as a nonprofit corporation. It also holds the FCC broadcast licenses for the radio stations operating as BPR News & BPR Classic. The operation and organization of the Board is outlined in its bylaws.

The Board members are selected for their commitment to the mission and goals of BPR, and for their expertise in various fields. The individual Directors serve as volunteers. The standing Board and Committee meetings are listed below for the current operating year of October 1, 2020 through September 30, 2021. If special or additional meetings are called outside of this standing schedule, they will be posted here.

Blue Ridge Public Radio 2021-2022 Board of Directors Meetings

January 27, 2022, 12:00 p.m. March 24, 2022, 12:00 p.m. June 23, 2022, 12:00 p.m. September 22, 2022, 12:00 p.m

All meetings are open to the public. Meeting minutes are available for inspection at the BPR offices or upon request to tech@bpr.org. During the COVID-19 pandemic, meetings are being held virtually.  In order to attend these meetings, please contact tech@bpr.org to join. 

For more information about BPR Governance or to contact the Board of Directors, please call 828-210-4800 during regular business hours, write to the address listed below, or email board@bpr.org

Board of Directors Blue Ridge Public Radio 73 Broadway Street Asheville, NC 28801

2021-2022 Board of Directors

John Noor, Chair, Asheville, NC
Travis Childs, Vice Chair, Asheville, NC
Jack Ewing,  Treasurer, Lake Junaluska, NC
Deborah Wright, Secretary, Asheville, NC

Carol Burton, Cullowhee, NC

Sandra Byrd, Asheville, NC;

Ellen Carr, Asheville, NC

Tim Collins, Asheville, NC 

Jeannie Dubose, Montreat, NC
Elin Gabriel, Bryson City, NC
MaryAnn Kiefer, ex officio, Asheville NC
Diane Mance, Asheville, NC
Scott Marks, Hendersonville, NC
Joe McGuire, Asheville, NC
Bill Medina, Hendersonville, NC

Artie Miller, Asheville, NC

Susan Reiser, Asheville, NC

Charlie Rowe, Asheville, NC
Tara Theodossis, Asheville, NC
Angi West, Asheville, NC

Monica Flippin Wynn, Brevard, NC