Board of Directors | Blue Ridge Public Radio

The Western North Carolina Public Radio dba/Blue Ridge Public Radio Board of Directors is legally responsible for the governance of WNCPRI as a nonprofit corporation. It also holds the FCC broadcast licenses for the radio stations operating as BPR News & BPR Classic. The operation and organization of the Board is outlined in the WNCPRI bylaws.

The Board members are selected for their commitment to the mission and goals of WNCPRI, and for their expertise in various fields. The individual Directors serve as volunteers, and they meet in formal session as listed below.

Board of Directors

  • January, 2019 - TBA

Executive Committee Meetings                    

  • TBA

Finance Committee    

  • TBA

Development Committee

  • TBA

These meetings are open to the public, and announced in advance over the air on BPR News & BPR Classic. For specific details about WNCPRI Board meetings, please call 828-210-4800 during regular business hours M-F.

To contact the board please write to:

Board of Directors
Blue Ridge Public Radio
73 Broadway St.
Asheville, NC 28801

Or email

Connie Haire
Sylva, NC

MaryAnn Kiefer
Vice Chair
Asehville, NC

John Noor
Asheville, NC

Lynn Killian
Hendersonville, NC

Sandra Byrd, Asheville, NC

Ellen Carr, Asheville, NC

Travis Childs III, Black Mountain, NC

Jean Dubose, Montreat, NC

Jack Ewing, Lake Junaluska, NC

Liz Franks, Asheville, NC

Bill Gettys, Weaverville, NC

Robert Hooper, Asheville, NC

Amy Kelso, Asheville, NC

Dennis King , Asheville, NC

Joe McGuire, Asheville, NC

Tara Theodossis, Asheville, NC

Melissa Wargo, Cullowhee, NC

Angi West, Asheville, NC